Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Academy pre-season fixtures confirmed

4 July 2017

Norwich City are now able to confirm the pre-season schedule of the Club's Under-18s and Under-23s teams.

The Canaries' Development Squad, which will be led by Matt Gill, first travel to Kings Lynn on Wednesday, July 12 (7:30pm).

They then head on tour to Germany with City's senior side, facing SC Rot-Weiß Oberhausen at Stadium Niederrhein on Wednesday, July 19 (12:30pm BST) and Eintracht Braunschweig's Under-23s at Hotel Klosterpforte on Friday, July 21 (12pm BST).

Upon returning to England, Gill's youngsters will form a Norwich City XI which makes the trip to Sutton United on Friday, July 28 (7:45pm).

Their preparations for 2017-18 conclude with a fixture against Burnley at Colney Training Centre on Friday, August 4 (12pm).

Meanwhile, City's Under-18s begin at home to Colchester United on Tuesday, July 11 (11am) before travelling to Kirkley & Pakefield two days later (7:45pm).

David Wright's team then contest three away games in as many days, starting with matches against Northern Irish sides Dergview and Roe Rovers on Monday, July 17 and Tuesday, July 18 respectively (both 7pm).

They visit Oxford United on Wednesday, July 19 (7pm) before an East Anglian derby clash at Ipswich Town on Saturday, July 29 (11am).

The Under-18s' final two pre-season fixtures are both at home, facing Nottingham Forest on Tuesday, August 1 (2pm) before playing AFC Sudbury on Saturday, August 5 (12pm).

A run-down of the pre-season fixtures for the Club's Academy sides can be found below.

Under-23s
Wednesday, July 12 (7:30pm) - Kings Lynn (A)
Wednesday, July 19 (12:30pm) - SC Rot-Weiß Oberhausen (A)
Friday, July 21 (12pm) - Eintracht Braunschweig's U23s (A)
Friday, July 28 (7:45pm) - Sutton United (A)
Friday, August 4 (12pm) - Burnley (H)

Under-18s
Tuesday, July 11 (11am) - Colchester United (H)
Thursday, July 13 (7:45pm) - Kirkley & Pakefield (A)
Monday, July 17 (7pm) - Dergview FC (A)
Tuesday, July 18 (7pm) - Roe Rovers (A)
Wednesday, July 19 (7pm) - Oxford United (A)
Saturday, July 29 (11am) - Ipswich Town (A)
Tuesday, August 1 (2pm) - Nottingham Forest (H)
Saturday, August 5 (12pm) - AFC Sudbury (H)


Advertisement block