Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Academy News

Under-23s to visit Aston Villa on opening day

26 July 2018

Norwich City Under-23s will kick-off their 2018-19 Premier League 2 Division 2 campaign against Aston Villa on Monday August 13 at 7pm.

Their first home match kicks off a week later on Monday August 20 against Reading at 2pm.

Matt Gill’s side travel to recently-relegated Sunderland on Sunday September 16 at 12.30pm and then host the other relegated side Manchester United on Friday September 28 at 2pm.

A full fixture list can be seen below:

Monday August 13 at 7pm – Aston Villa (a)
Monday August 20 at 2pm – Reading (h)
Monday August 27 at 2pm – West Bromwich Albion (a)
Friday August 31 at 7pm – Wolverhampton Wanderers (h)
Sunday September 16 at 12.30pm – Sunderland (a)
Friday September 21 at 2pm – Newcastle United (h)
Friday September 28 at 2pm – Manchester United (h)
Monday October 22 at 7pm – Stoke City (a)
Monday October 29 at 7pm – Fulham (h)
Sunday November 4 at 1pm – Middlesbrough (a)
Wednesday November 14 at 7pm – Athletic Bilbao (h – PL International Cup)
Friday November 23 at 7pm – Southampton (h)
Monday December 10 at 7pm – Newcastle United (a)
Thursday December 13 at 7pm – Wolfsburg (h – PL International Cup)
Monday December 17 at 7pm – Sunderland (h)
Friday December 21 at 7pm – Tottenham Hotspur (h – PL International Cup)
Sunday January 5 at 1pm – Reading (a)
Friday January 11 at 7pm – Aston Villa (h)
Friday February 1 at 7pm  - West Bromwich Albion (h)
Friday February 15 at 7pm – Wolverhampton Wanderers (a)
Friday March 1 at 7pm – Manchester United (a)
Friday March 8 at 7pm – Stoke City (h)
Friday April 5 at 7pm – Southampton (a)
Friday April 12 at 7pm - Middlesbrough (h)
Friday April 26 at 7pm – Fulham (a)

Please note that all fixtures are subject to change and venues will be confirmed in due course.


Advertisement block