Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018-19 Championship fixtures released!

21 June 2018

Norwich City will start the 2018-19 Sky Bet Championship season with a visit to St Andrew’s to face Birmingham City following the release of the fixtures.

The Canaries will face Garry Monk’s men on Saturday August 4, as Daniel Farke’s side get the new campaign under way.

Norwich then host West Bromwich Albion in City’s first home match of the season on Saturday August 11, following West Brom’s relegation to the Championship.

The Canaries face an early-season trip to play Ipswich at Portman Road on Saturday September 1, with the return match at Carrow Road on Saturday February 9. The Boxing Day fixture will see Aitor Karanka’s Nottingham Forest head to Carrow Road.

City finish the league campaign away at Aston Villa on Sunday May 5.

You can find a complete list of Championship fixtures below (home fixtures in bold). All fixtures are subject to change:

Sat Aug 4 Birmingham City
Sat Aug 11 West Bromwich Albion
Wed Aug 15 Carabao Cup One
Sat Aug 18 Sheffield United
Wed Aug 22 Preston North End
Sat Aug 25 Leeds United
Wed Aug 29 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Sep 1 Ipswich Town
Sat Sep 15 Middlesbrough
Wed Sep 19 Reading
Sat Sep 22 QPR
Wed Sep 26 Carabao Cup Three
Sat Sep 29 Wigan Athletic
Wed Oct 3 Derby County
Sat Oct 6 Stoke City
Sat Oct 20 Nottingham Forest
Tue Oct 23 Aston Villa
Sat Oct 27 Brentford
Wed Oct 31 Carabao Cup Four
Sat Nov 3 Sheffield Wednesday
Sat Nov 10 Millwall
Sat Nov 24 Swansea City
Tue Nov 27 Hull City
Sat Dec 1 Rotherham United
Sat Dec 8 Bolton Wanderers
Sat Dec 15 Bristol City
Wed Dec 19 Carabao Cup Five
Sat Dec 22 Blackburn Rovers
Wed Dec 26 Nottingham Forest
Sat Dec 29 Derby County
Tue Jan 1 Brentford
Sat Jan 5 Emirates FA Cup 3
Wed Jan 9 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 12 West Bromwich Albion
Sat Jan 19 Birmingham City
Wed Jan 23 Carabao Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 26 Sheffield United (Emirates FA Cup 4)
Sat Feb 2 Leeds United
Sat Feb 9 Ipswich Town
Tue Feb 12 Preston North End
Sat Feb 16 Bolton Wanderers (Emirates FA Cup 5)
Sat Feb 23 Bristol City
Sun Feb 24 Carabao Cup Final
Sat Mar 2 Millwall
Sat Mar 9 Swansea City
Wed Mar 13 Hull City
Sat Mar 16 Rotherham United (Emirates FA Cup 6)
Sat Mar 30 Middlesbrough
Sat Apr 6 QPR (Emirates FA Cup SF)
Tue Apr 9 Reading
Sat Apr 13 Wigan Athletic
Fri Apr 19 Sheffield Wednesday
Mon Apr 22 Stoke City
Sat Apr 27 Blackburn Rovers
Sun May 5 Aston Villa

You can download the fixtures for free HERE, to your phone, tablet or desktop calendar to keep all the key dates on hand during the season. 

On-sale dates for tickets can be checked HERE

As always, the best way to get tickets is with either an Adult or Junior Canaries membership. All members enjoy a two-day priority window, while Junior Canaries can get up to two match tickets for free.

Advertisement block