Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Max Aarons, Jamal Lewis and Teemu Pukki named in EFL Team of the Season

26 March 2019

Max Aarons, Jamal Lewis and Teemu Pukki have all been named in the Sky Bet Championship Team of the Season.

The trio have been influential members of Daniel Farke's squad this season and their performances in a yellow and green shirt throughout the campaign have been recognised.

The team was voted on by all 24 managers and head coaches from the Championship, with City having the highest representation in the eleven with three, ahead of Leeds United (2) and Sheffield United (2).

The full team can be found below:

Darren Randolph (Middlesbrough)

MAX AARONS (NORWICH CITY), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Reece James (Wigan Athletic), JAMAL LEWIS (NORWICH CITY)

Oliver Norwood (Sheffield United), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Jarrod Bowen (Hull City)

Che Adams (Birmingham City), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United), TEEMU PUKKI (NORWICH CITY)

Advertisement block