Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Loan round-up: Soto scores again for SC Telstar

12 October 2020

Norwich City loanee Sebastian Soto found the back of the net once again for SC Telstar, finding their only goal in a 1-1 draw to FC Oss on Saturday.

Soto scored early on for the Witte Leeuwen, the fifth minute to be exact. Oss would go on to equalise in the 93rd minute, leaving Telstar settling for a point.

Soto’s City teammate Daniel Adshead also featured for all 90 minutes in the draw.

Soto wasn’t alone in his scoring, as Aidan Fitzpatrick got himself on the scoresheet for Queen of the South against St Mirren in the Scottish League Cup, scoring in the twelfth minute for the second-tier side.

Looking a bit more local, goalkeeper Joe Rose featured in all 90 minutes for Bury Town in their 1-0 win to Dereham Town, keeping a clean sheet as well as picking up three points in the Isthmian League North Division.

Meanwhile, other local City ‘keeper Archie Mair saw King’s Lynn take a 5-0 loss to Solihull Moors in the National League, the shot-stopper featuring for the Linnets.

City pairing Carlton Morris and Louis Thompson both made the starting eleven for MK Dons in their 2-1 loss to Portsmouth. Morris featured in all 90 minutes, while Thompson logged 70 minutes for Russell Martin’s side.

Elsewhere in National League North, Caleb Richards earnt himself a place in Kidderminster Harriers starting eleven, playing for all 90 minutes in their 3-1 win over Darlington.

Finally, heading to National League South, Louis Lomas made it into Slough Town’s starting eleven, playing every minute of their 3-1 loss to Dorking Wanderers.

Players who weren’t involved in matchday squads: Gassan Ahadme (Real Oviedo), Simon Power (King’s Lynn Town), Jordan Thomas (Leyton Orient), Danel Sinani (Waasland-Beveren), Melvin Sitti (Waasland Beveren)

Players whose teams didn’t play competitive fixtures over the past week: Rocky Bushiri (KV Mechelen), Sam McCallum (Coventry City), Akin Famewo (Charlton Athletic), Timm Klose (FC Basel), Isak Thorvaldsson (IA Akranes), Philip Heise (Karlsruher SC)

Image credit: @telstar1963nv (Sebastian Soto)

Advertisement block