Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Voting open for fan and player of the season!

21 April 2021

Voting is now open for the Falcon Power player of the season and Michelle Dack fan of the season awards.

Three finalists were announced for the fan of the season award on Tuesday – Liam Sayer, Diane Blazier and Jack Reeve and Chris Reeve. To learn more about the finalists, click here.

The trio are in the running to win the award dedicated to the late Michelle Dack, a Canaries superfan who attended many Norwich City matches over the years including 908 consecutive games ending in the East Anglian derby from October 2017.

It’s also time for supporters to vote for their next winner of the Barry Butler Memorial Trophy. The recipient of the award will follow in the footsteps of previous winners like Duncan Forbes, Martin Peters, Bryan Gunn, Darren Huckerby, Grant Holt, Wes Hoolahan and Teemu Pukki.

Since the inception of the accolade in 1967, there have been 45 differents winners of the prestigious award. Tim Krul is the current holder of the trophy after beating Todd Cantwell and Alex Tettey into second and third respectively last year.

All players that have made a first-team appearance in the 2020-21 season are included in the voting.

The vote for your Fan and Player of the Season, click here. Voting closes on midnight on Sunday, April 25.

Advertisement block