Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Key Dates: Premier League fixtures confirmed for 2021-22

16 June 2021

Norwich City's Premier League fixtures for the 2021-22 season were announced at 9am on Wednesday morning.

We will begin our return to the topflight against Liverpool at Carrow Road on Saturday, August 14. City fans will recall that the 2019-20 season also began against Liverpool, Teemu Pukki scoring at Anfield that day.

One week later, we will travel to the home of the champions to face Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium on Saturday, August 21.

Leicester City will be the visitors at Carrow Road on Saturday, August 28 for our final game before the first international break of the season.

A trip to the Emirates Stadium to face Arsenal on Saturday, September 11 is followed by the visit of fellow promoted side Watford on Saturday, September 18 to conclude our first five fixtures.

City fans can look forward to Saturday, October 30 for the first topflight meeting between Norwich City and Leeds United since 1995 as Marcelo Bielsa's side travel to Norfolk.

One week later, Canaries will be making their first trip to the new Brentford Community Stadium, where Norwich drew 1-1 in the Sky Bet Championship last season.

From Wednesday, December 1 to Saturday, January 1, we will play eight games across the festive period against Newcastle United (A), Tottenham Hotspur (A), Manchester United (H), Aston Villa (H), West Ham United (A), Arsenal (H) on Boxing Day, Crystal Palace (A), and Leicester City (A) on New Year's Day.

Our final five fixtures take place from Saturday, April 23 to Sunday, May 22 against Newcastle United (H), Aston Villa (A), West Ham United (H), Wolverhampton Wanderers (A) and Tottenham Hotspur (H) on the final day of the season.

Full fixture list can be found below (home games in BOLD, cup rounds in italics):

Saturday, August 14 - Liverpool
Saturday August 21 - Manchester City
Wednesday August 25 - Carabao Cup Round Two
Saturday, August 28 - Leicester City
Saturday, September 11 - Arsenal
Saturday, September 18 - Watford
Wednesday, September 22 - Carabao Cup Round Three
Saturday, September 25 - Everton
Saturday, October 2 - Burnley
Saturday, October 16 - Brighton and Hove Albion
Saturday, October 23 - Chelsea
Wednesday, October 26 - Carabao Cup Round Four
Saturday, October 30 - Leeds United
Saturday, November 6 - Brentford
Saturday, November 20 - Southampton
Saturday, November 27 - Wolverhampton Wanderers
Wednesday, December 1 - Newcastle United
Saturday, December 4 - Tottenham Hotspur
Satruday, December 11 - Manchester United
Tuesday, December 14 - Aston Villa
Saturday, December 18 - West Ham United
Wednesday, December 22 - Carabao Cup Round Five
Sunday, December 26 - Arsenal
Tuesday, December 28 - Crystal Palace
Saturday, January 1 - Leicester City
Wednesday, January 5 - Carabao Cup SF (1)
Saturday, January 8 - Emirates FA Cup Third Round
Wednesday, January 12 - Carabao Cup SF (2)
Saturday, January 15 - Everton
Saturday, January 22 - Watford
Saturday, February 5 - Emirates FA Cup Fourth Round
Tuesday, February 8 - Crystal Palace
Saturday, February 12 - Manchester City
Saturday, February 19 - Liverpool
Saturday, February 26 - Southampton
Sunday, February 27 - Carabao Cup Final
Wednesday, March 2 - Emirates FA Cup Fifth Round
Saturday, March 5 - Brentford
Saturday, March 12 - Leeds United
Saturday, March 19 - Chelsea / Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final
Saturday, April 2 - Brighton and Hove Albion
Saturday, April 9 - Burnley
Saturday, April 16 - Manchester United
Saturday, April 23 - Newcastle United
Saturday, April 30 - Aston Villa
Saturday, May 7 - West Ham United
Saturday, May 14 - Emirates FA Cup Final
Sunday, May 15 - Wolverhampton Wanderers
Sunday, May 22 - Tottenham Hotspur 

Please note fixtures are, as always, subject to change.

Following the recent government update and delay of lockdown easing, the club is unable to provide any confirmed ticketing details for the 2021-22 season at this time.

We will continue to monitor the situation and communicate any updates on ticketing, hospitality and matchday experiences once we receive more information from the government and relevant footballing authorities.


Advertisement block