Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Six Norwich City players named in PFA Championship Team of the Year

3 June 2021

Six players from Norwich City’s squad last season have been named in the PFA Championship Team of the Year.

Tim Krul, Max Aarons, Grant Hanley, Oliver Skipp, Emi Buendia and Teemu Pukki have all been recognised for the outstanding performances in the 2020/21 campaign by being named in the team.

The award is seen as a one of the highest individual awards a player can receive in a season, as the team is picked on the basis of votes from fellow professionals in their respective division.

In addition to the team of year awards for the Championship, League One and League Two, the PFA will be announcing the EFL Team of the Year tomorrow.

Then, at the PFA Awards on Sunday, June 6, the PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be announced. The awards are going to be broadcast on the PFA’s social media channels at 7.30pm that evening.

The full PFA Championship Team of the Year is as follows:

Tim Krul (Norwich City)
Max Aarons (Norwich City)
Ethan Pinnock (Brentford)
Grant Hanley (Norwich City
Rico Henry (Brentford)
Emi Buendia (Norwich City)
Michael Olise (Reading)
Oliver Skipp (Norwich, on loan from Tottenham)
Adam Armstrong (Blackburn Rovers)
Ivan Toney (Brentford)
Teemu Pukki (Norwich City)

Advertisement block